Privacy statement

De Grote Kievit exercises great care when processing the information communicated or collected through its website. This privacy statement is intended to inform visitors about information that is communicated or collected through the De Grote Kievit’s website and what the information is used for.

Contents

      • Personal data
      • Visitor information

Personal data

        Some services on the De Grote Kievit’s website (applications, asking questions, ordering publications, registration of attendance, etc.) require the collection of personal data. Personal data contain information related to an identifiable natural person, such as a number, address, e-mail address or a telephone number. The De Grote Kievit processes this personal data pursuant to the Law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of personal data.

The De Grote Kievit processes the personal data solely to achieve the specific purpose for which they are collected through the website. The personal data collected are not processed for commercial purposes. Personal data are only shared with staff who need to achieve the purpose of the collection. This data may be shared with people outside the De Grote Kievit when this appears necessary in order to achieve the purpose of the collection or in cases provided for by the law. Should a visitor to the website refuse to provide certain essential items of data, the De Grote Kievit reserves the right to refrain from dealing with the visitor’s question or request.

Visitors whose data are processed are entitled to have access to their personal data, have them corrected or removed, provided they have sound reasons for this decision. The relevant person may exercise this right by means of a dated and signed request, accompanied with a copy of the person’s identity card, to be handed in at the De Grote Kievit’s reception desk or sent by post to De Grote Kievit, Grotekievit 2, 2440 Geel (Ten Aard), Belgium. A request may also be sent by e-mail with digital signature to degrotekievit@gmail.com.

Visitor information

Servers automatically store data sent by a visitor’s browser each time a De Grote Kievit website is consulted. These server log files may contain the following information: the date and time of the visit, the visitor’s IP address, the type of browser used by the visitor, the browser language and the browser screen size, and one or more cookies by which the browser can be identified. This information is not linked to personal data collected elsewhere and is used solely to record website visitor statistics required for the purpose of assessing and improving the De Grote Kievit’s website.

Déclaration de protection de la vie privée

De Grote Kievit traite avec le plus grand soin les données qui sont communiquées ou collectées via ses sites internet. Par la présente déclaration de protection de la vie privée, De Grote Kievit entend informer les visiteurs quant aux données qui sont communiquées ou collectées via ses sites internet, et leur exposer l’objectif de l’utilisation de ces données.

Contenu

  • Données personnelles
  • Informations relatives aux visiteurs

Données personnelles

Des données personnelles sont collectées pour certains services proposés sur le site internet de De Grote Kievit (dépôt de candidature, questions, commande de publications, enregistrement de présence, etc.). Ces données personnelles comportent des informations sur une personne physique identifiable, telles qu’un nom, une adresse, une adresse électronique ou un numéro de téléphone. De Grote Kievit traite ces données conformément à la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel.

De Grote Kievit traite les données personnelles aux seules fins spécifiques pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées sur le site internet. Les données personnelles collectées ne sont en aucun cas utilisées à des fins commerciales. Les données personnelles ne sont transmises qu’au personnel chargé de réaliser l’objectif spécifique pour lequel les données ont été collectées. Ces données peuvent être transmises à des personnes en dehors de De Grote Kievit lorsque cela s’avère nécessaire pour réaliser l’objectif, ou dans les cas prévus par la loi. Si le visiteur du site internet refuse de communiquer certaines données indispensables, De Grote Kievit se réserve le droit de ne pas traiter la question ou la demande du visiteur.

Toute personne dont les données sont traitées peut consulter ses données personnelles, les faire corriger ou, si elle a de bonnes raisons, les faire supprimer. La personne concernée peut exercer ce droit au moyen d’une demande datée et signée, accompagnée d’une copie de la carte d’identité, à remettre sur place à l’accueil de De Grote Kievit ou à envoyer par la poste à De Grote Kievit, Grotekievit 2, 2440 Geel (Ten Aard), Belgique. La demande peut également être envoyée par courriel avec signature électronique à l’adresse degrotekievit@gmail.com.

Informations relatives aux visiteurs

Les serveurs enregistrent automatiquement les données que le navigateur du visiteur envoie chaque fois que celui-ci consulte un site internet de De Grote Kievit. Ces logs peuvent contenir les informations suivantes: la date et l’heure de la visite, l’adresse IP du visiteur, le type de navigateur utilisé par le visiteur, la langue de navigation et la taille de l’écran du navigateur, ainsi que plusieurs cookies, qui permettent d’identifier le navigateur. Ces informations ne sont pas reliées à des données personnelles collectées ailleurs ; elles sont utilisées uniquement aux fins d’établir des statistiques de consultation des sites internet. Ces statistiques ont pour objectif d’évaluer et d’améliorer le site internet de De Grote Kievit.